One of the largest museums of Cusco, and one of the most attractive again open its doors to showcase countless works of art. This majestic museum comprises two floors of the second cloister, the church choir and antecoro. In its walls paintings of the Cusco School, dedicated to the life of San Francisco.
The Church and Convent of San Francisco is located in the center of the City of Cusco, just 3 blocks from the Plaza Mayor, Plaza that bears his name, Plaza San Francisco. Its original building was destroyed in 1645 with the aim of modernizing the building, work was seriously affected by the earthquake of 1650, but the works continued and the Temple was concluded in 1652.
In the cloister a huge canvas called "The Genealogy of the Franciscan Order", which is the oldest in the city of Cusco, is about 12 meters high and 9 meters wide, was painted by Juan Espinoza of exhibits Monteros year 1699. This enormous work displays 12 branches of the Franciscan order, containing 683 characters, 224 and 203 shields and weapons legends biography of the members of the order.